Exclusive: Life On The Sideline EP announcement, music video premiere

Since releasing Honesty Is A Dying Breed two years ago, Life On The Sideline has remained active on the road and is now ready to unveil its upcoming EP, Never Settle. To kick things off, we're premiering the music video for the band's new single, "Echo", which tells the sad story of a young girl reminiscing times spent with her deceased partner. While not a pop punk song per se, it's as catchy as one with an infectious chorus that you'll inevitably get stuck in your head. The band's sound could be compared to that of Transit's and The Early November's. Fans can pre-order the EP on iTunes and CD here, before it's released on June 7th. […]

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Exclusive: Sweet Weapons Upcoming Album Details, "Month To Month" Single Stream

Calling all fans of emo-influenced punk/hardcore, today we're happy to announce the details for Sweet Weapons' debut full-length, titled All Of My Friends Are Dogs, which will be released through Escapist Records on August 13th. The Albuquerque, NM group recorded (and re-recorded some of) the songs with Ryan Bram at Homewrecker Studios in Tucson, AZ late-last year. To top things off, we're also premiering the first single, "Month To Month", from the record. Click the Read More… link to view the artwork and tracklist and stream the song.

1. Not Golden
2. Blue Crush
3. Low End Lonny
4. Summer Catch
5. Strange Brew
6. Settle Down
7. Hoop Dreams
8. Month To Month
9. Sour
10. Enough Already