Exclusive: Life On The Sideline EP announcement, music video premiere

Since releasing Honesty Is A Dying Breed two years ago, Life On The Sideline has remained active on the road and is now ready to unveil its upcoming EP, Never Settle. To kick things off, we're premiering the music video for the band's new single, "Echo", which tells the sad story of a young girl reminiscing times spent with her deceased partner. While not a pop punk song per se, it's as catchy as one with an infectious chorus that you'll inevitably get stuck in your head. The band's sound could be compared to that of Transit's and The Early November's. Fans can pre-order the EP on iTunes and CD here, before it's released on June 7th. […]

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Harvey Pekar Announce Upcoming Album Details, Release New Song

Harvey Pekar have announced the details for their debut full-length, Upward, Not Northward, which will be released on July 16th via Escapist Records and can be pre-orderd here. Check out a new single called "The Fifth Beast" below. Click the Read More… link to view the artwork and tracklist and stream the song.

1. Are We Not Mammals?
2. God Damn All Gentlemen
3. The Fraternal Order Of Uncanny Valley
4. Dear Tutankhamun,
5. The Fifth Beast
6. Calvin Pissing On The Competition
7. Confronting Nag
8. Junto
9. Silly Love Song Foie Gras
10. Rot On The Vine
11. Blasé Babes