Exclusive: Life On The Sideline EP announcement, music video premiere

Since releasing Honesty Is A Dying Breed two years ago, Life On The Sideline has remained active on the road and is now ready to unveil its upcoming EP, Never Settle. To kick things off, we're premiering the music video for the band's new single, "Echo", which tells the sad story of a young girl reminiscing times spent with her deceased partner. While not a pop punk song per se, it's as catchy as one with an infectious chorus that you'll inevitably get stuck in your head. The band's sound could be compared to that of Transit's and The Early November's. Fans can pre-order the EP on iTunes and CD here, before it's released on June 7th. […]

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Handguns Announce Upcoming Album Details, Release New Song

Handguns has announced plans to release its second LP, titled Life Lessons, on July 8th through Pure Noise Records. The lead single, "Heart Vs. Head", can be heard below. The band has also officially introduced Ryan Pyle as the new drummer, who recorded on the new album. Click the Read More… link to stream the song.

1. Anvil
2. Sleep Deprived
3. Highway Robbery
4. Heart Vs. Head
5. I Can't Relate
6. The Loved Ones Who Hate Us
7. Queens
8. Give And Take
9. Waiting For Your Ghost
10. New Year's Resolution